28th LG Varsity Baseball World Cup, Round of 24
1 win and 4 losses in the China-Japan match, and 1 win and 1 loss in the Korea-Japan match.

Alumni Ahn Seung-joon 9th dan, Kim Jung-hyun 8th dan, and Han Seung-joo 9th dan, who are all the same age, punched their ticket to the round of 16. Kim Myung-hoon 9-dan, Seol Hyun-joon 8-dan, Park Sang-jin 7-dan, Han Tae-hee 7-dan, and Ahn Kook-hyun 9-dan lost.

On the 29th, eight Korean knights competed in the round of 24 at the 28th LG Ship Korea-Japan Go Championships at Gonjiam Resort in Gwangju, Gyeonggi-do. China had four out of five, Japan had one out of two, and Taiwan, which entered one, was eliminated.

Ahn Ahn-joon 9-dan lost his first match against Japan’s Xu Jia-an 9-dan in 222 moves. “I thought it was going to be good, but it wasn’t,” he said afterward. He surpassed his personal record, which was broken in the round of 32 by Shin Shin-seo 9 in 22 moves.

Han Seung-ju 9th dan turned around the only other competitor from Taiwan, Lai Jun-fu 8th dan. He took the lead in the middlegame and secured his second win against his opponent. For Han, it was his first main draw after 11 attempts in the qualifiers.

Kim Jong-hyun 8th dan battled Li Weiqing 9th dan for 6 hours and 40 minutes, the longest game of the round of 24. It took him eight years to pay off the debt he incurred at the 2015 Samsung Flower Farming Combined Qualifier. In his second appearance in the main draw after 22 tournaments, Kim made the first round of 16.

The score of the trilateral match was 1-4 in Korea. They won one game against Japan and one against Chinese Taipei. For China, 9th dan Mi Yuting, 9th dan Li Xuanhao, 9th dan Gu Zhihao, and 8th dan Wang Xinghao won. For Japan, Wu Zhiqi 8th dan defeated Seol Hyunjun 8th dan.

The eight players who made it through the Round of 24 will join the eight seeded players who advanced directly to the Round of 16. The round of 16 seeds are Shin Shin-seo, Park Jung-hwan, Byun Sang-il, Shin Min-joon, Ding Hao, Yang Dingxin, Kou Ze, and Shibano Toramaru 9th dan.

The round of 16 draw, which was made to minimize the number of matches between players from the same country, is as follows: Shin Shin-seo – Li Xuanhao (1:1), Park Jung-hwan – Wang Xinghao (0:0), Byun Sang-il – Yu Jiping (0:0), Shin Min-joon – Kerse (5:6), An Sung-joon – Yang Dingxin (0:1), Han Seung-joo – Ding-hao (0:0), Kim Jung-hyun – Mi Yueting (0:1), and Shibano Toramaru – Kuzu-hao (1:2, head-to-head in parentheses).먹튀검증

Six of the seven Koreans face Chinese knights. Shin Shin-seo 9 and Li Xuanhao 9 are considered A.I. powerhouses in their respective countries, while Shin Min-joon 9 and Kurze 9 have played against each other in the finals of the 25th edition of the tournament. The tournament will begin at 10 a.m. on Aug. 31, with a time limit of three hours (five 40-second reads).

The prize money for the 28th LG Bae is 300 million won for the winner, 100 million won for the runner-up, 24 million won for the fourth-place loser, 12 million won for the eighth-place loser, 6 million won for the 16th-place loser, and 4 million won for the 24th-place loser. Korea has won the tournament 12 times, China 12 times, Japan twice, and Taiwan once.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *